• Jacksboro Lions Club incoming President Joe Mitchell takes the gavel from outgoing President Joy Henry during the club’s officer installation Wednesday.

Lions install new officers

The Jacksboro Lions Club installed its officers for 2016-2017 at its meeting Wednesday.

Officers for the upcoming year are President Joe Mitchell, 1st Vice President Christine Castle, 2nd Vice President Mike Smith, Secretary Donna Cassle, Treasurer Tim Cassle, Membership Chair Melanie Belcher and Lion Tamer Mike Mitchell.

Burnett Hunt will serve as the club’s greeter and Will Aston and Mitchell Davenport will serve again as tail twisters.

Clint Myrick is the Leo Club sponsor.

Cherry Rushin is a one year director and Charlotte Haston, Larry McLaughlin and Jason Jennings are two year directors.

Joy Henry is the immediate past president and Kaitlyn Carpenter is the club’s sweetheart.

Jacksboro Newspapers

212 N. Church
PO Drawer 70
Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Phone: (940) 567-2616
FAX: (940) 567-2071