Bryson lands trio on All-District team

Bryson placed three on the All-District 13-A baseball teams announced Friday.

Evan Ford was named newcomer of the year, with senior Tanner Burby a first-team selection. Second-team nods went to Jameson Pierce with Jacob Hearne and Noah Justus getting honorable mention accolades.

Ten members of the 12-member team were named academic all-district including Dalton Birdwell, Burby, Tyler Cotter, Ford, Isaiah Garcia, Chance Hand, Hearne, Pierce, Brody Rogue and Keeston Whitaker.

Jacksboro Newspapers

212 N. Church
PO Drawer 70
Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Phone: (940) 567-2616
FAX: (940) 228-0589