• All-district honors for

All-district honors for baseball, softball announced

After a three-round run into the Class 3A softball playoffs, Jacksboro landed several on the All-District 7-3A team announced last week.

Junior Avery Bennett was selected utility player of the year. First-team nods went to Rylee Mathis at short-stop, Kylie Tullous at seond and Shelby Seaberry at pitcher.

Freshman Brailyn Tullous was a second-team selection at catcher. Honorable mention accolades went to Charlie Phariss and Lily Perez in the outfield and Teagan Reynolds at first base.

Academic All-District selections were Reynolds, Bennett, Payton Nail, Ashlyn Nunley, Kylie Tullous, Brailyn Tullous, Mathis, Phariss, Charlii Haak, and Perez.

The boys baseball team finished second and lost out in the area round of the Class 3A baseball playoffs but had several makethe all-district team as well.

Sophomore Kaleem Howard was the defensive MVP. First teamers include Jackson McComis at pitcher, short-stop Lando Belcher, Christian Wiggins at third base, Kasey Ray Swan in the outfield and Josh Pierce at DH.

Cody Frie in the outfield and Baylor Laake at utility were second-teamers. Kyler Swan was honorable mention at catcher.

Jacksboro Newspapers

212 N. Church
PO Drawer 70
Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Phone: (940) 567-2616
FAX: (940) 228-0589