Rodeo results released

Results for the annual Jack County Sheriff’s Posse Rodeo are as follows:

In bareback riding, Tyler Johnson won with a score of 73 with Leighton Berry second with a score of 65. Laney Fowler won the barrel racing event with a time of 15.61 with Jackie McMinn second with a time of 15.625. Cheyenne Baldwin was third with a time of 15.81.

In breakaway roping, Timber Allenbrand took top honors with a time of 2.03. Alex Pruitt was second in 2.19 and Kelsie Chace third with a 2.29 time. Jareon Sheehan and Kyle McDaniel were 1-2 in bull riding with scores of 82 and 74, respectively.

Ross Tucker won calf roping with a 9.71 time with Sterling Cowdrey second with a 9.94 clocking. Colton Brittain was third with a 10.40 time. In saddle bronc riding, Garret Aldridge won with a score of 71 with Brady Burton second with a 65.

In steer wrestling, Sterling Wallace won with a 6.4 time with Tory Johnson second with a time of 9.8 seconds.  Brett Stewart and Wes Johnson won the team roping title with a time of 4.98 seconds. Doc Hobbs and David Daugherty were second with a 6.41 with Cody McCluskey and Weston Podzenny third with a time of 6.51 seconds.

Jacksboro Newspapers

212 N. Church
PO Drawer 70
Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Phone: (940) 567-2616
FAX: (940) 567-2071