• Article Image Alt Text

Bryson, Perrin SB All-District

After successful seasons came to an end, the District 11-2A softball teams had a number of Perrin and Bryson players named to it.

Perrin won the Class 2A portion of the loop, going unbeaten in the process, and had a number of players named to superlatives, includng sophomore pitcher Kaylie Anderson as MVP and freshman Kelli Tucker as Newcomer of the Year. Catcher of the Year went to Blake Gaskill with Ben Staggs selected as Coach of the Year.

Joey Anderson was named a first team infielder with Ashton Sims and Lara Watson named second team infielders. Jetton Cansler and Chelsea Gregg were picked as second team outfielders.

Bryson was Class A district champs in the district led by Offensive MVP Mikayla Tyson and Defensive MVP Jacie Lewis. Kayla Jones was selected as utility player of the year. 

Senior Breanna Denton was a first team infielder with Kayleigh Pippin named a first team outfielder. Hope Guttery was a second team pick in the outfielder with Nikki Goodman receiving the district’s Pride Award.

Jacksboro Newspapers

212 N. Church
PO Drawer 70
Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Phone: (940) 567-2616
FAX: (940) 228-0589