• Article Image Alt Text

Election results for trustees, aldermen are in

Results are in for three of the four elections held today in Jack County.

In the Jacksboro ISD race for trustees, the Place 6 winner was James Taylor receiving 259 votes over incumbent Travis Thompson who received 173 votes.

The JISD Place 7 spot goes to incumbent Lisa Perry with 279 votes over Kelly Mower with 166 votes.

Unopposed for places 1 and 5 were Jeff Lewis and David Spiller who received 356 and 369 votes respectively.

For Bryson ISD, incumbent Frank Hefner beat out challenger Latash Valliant 95 to 24 votes for Place 1.

The unopposed incumbent for Place 2 Laurie Kelley received 101 votes.

In the City of Bryson alderman election, three candidates were vying for two council seats. Incumbent Allen Thornburg received the most votes with 57. Joe Lake gets the second most with 43 and Paul Foster received 26. 

The results in the Perrin-Whitt CISD bond election will be posted as soon as they are available.

Jacksboro Newspapers

212 N. Church
PO Drawer 70
Jacksboro, Texas 76458

Phone: (940) 567-2616
FAX: (940) 228-0589